The 80/20 rule

I’ve learned a lot of things during my studies… I’ve also forgotten a lot of them. However, I remember some principles that were taught to me. Ironically, they had almost nothing to do with the academical studies.

One of those principles that I remember, and I always try apply is the so called «80/20 rule».

It’s best applied to reading. In that particular context, the rule says that 80% of the meaningfull content of the article/book/report… (whatever you intend to read) could actually be found in 20% of it, while the other 80% of the material will just give you the remaining 20% of the content.

I really trust that rule. It’s a really true *lifehack*!

It’s well explained in «A Quick and Dirty Reading Strategy When Time is Short» by Bert Webb. Worth the read!

Deja un comentario